Guitar Players out here? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Guitar Players out here?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Guitar Players out here?

Postby Zito is God » Thu Aug 03, 2006 12:49 am

So I've been playing guitar for about three years now. I own a cheap $400 Epiphone acoustic and a ridiculously nice $1200 Jackson SL-Soloist accopanied by a nice Marshall 100W Half Stack HG100 Edition (don't have it on hand, but I believe I have the edition numbersw correct). I take my cheap acoustic over my nice electric anyday though, I just feel better playing acoustic, it feels like I'm making the music instead of a bunch of effects of an amp.

I was just sitting up trying to get down this song called "Snow" by Red Hot Chili Peppers and the riff is just too damn fast for me to play consistently (it seems like everytime I think I have it down I listen to the recording and it goes twice as fast).

Anyone around here play? What style? Most impressive feat? Play for hobby, band, or showing off for ladies? Anyone heard of the song I mentioned? What kind of guitar/amp do you own?

Sean Tracey has my apologies, we all know Ozzie Guillen is an idiot. I'm rooting for you!
Zito is God
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe WriterPick 3 Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby AcidRock23 » Thu Aug 03, 2006 7:46 am

I have a MIJ Telecaster, an Ampeg VT40 and an Acoustic G100T (Acoustic= a company from the early 70s, loud clean amp, takes pedals well though...) and some other stuff. I have an acoustic as well but, most of the time, end up playing the Tele unplugged as MrsAcidRock and AcidDaughter aren't quite into the walls shaking as much as I am these days...