Help a rookie out - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Help a rookie out

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Help a rookie out

Postby SanturceCrabbers » Sat Jul 01, 2006 12:04 pm

This is my first season doing fantasy. I got into at work because another team was needed even though I hadn't followed baseball in at leat 6years. It is a 10 team 6x6 Roto league. Scoring for batting is avg.,HR,sdt,rbi,r,sb. Scoring for pitching is Era,whip,wins,CG,k,QS. As a rookie I have been the target for much razzing and ridicule however I had a 5 wk run in 1st palce and now I've been in third. 1st and 2nd are pulling away and everyone below me is probably in striking distance. Any helpful suggestions would be appreciated.

Heres the current active team,

c-Victor Martinez
1st - Paul Konerko
2nd - Chase Utley
SS - Jimmy Rollins
3rd - Freddy Sanchez - Sat Eric Chavez
of- Johnny Damon
of - Brad Hawpe
of - Matt Kemp
of - Pablo Ozuna - Sat J gomes for the interleague play hoping to get some hits out of and ends up getting hurt.
of - Alex Rios
U - Prince Fielder
U - Jose Lopez

P - Johan Santana
P - Chis Carpenter
P - Curt Schilling
P - Anthony Reyes
P - Josh Johnson
P - Chuck James

Bench or Injured

Eric Chavez - Bench
johnny Gomes - Bench
Reed johnson - Bench
Jeremy Sowers - Bench
Edwin Encarnacion - injured
Casey Blake - Injured
Mark Prior - Injured - Haven't activated him yet

Any names I should look for that may be on the WW in deeper leagues or players flying under the radar would also be appreciated. It would be great to beat guys who have been doing this for years.
SanturceCrabbers
T-Ball Trainer

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby u_fig_eater » Sat Jul 01, 2006 3:14 pm

Okay.