A-choke says we should rip away at him.... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

A-choke says we should rip away at him....

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

A-choke says we should rip away at him....

Postby TheYanks04 » Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:19 pm

Who am I to argue with such sound logic.

From the NY Daily News:
"If you guys want to write the worst about someone, today's a good day to do it about me," he said. Said it more than a few times. "Go ahead," he said. "Rip away, rip away, rip away."

It didn't stop there. "If I was a writer I'd probably be writing some nasty things, too. If I was a fan I'd probably be booing me, too."

"The Yankees had closed to within two runs, and had runners on second and third with one out after Miguel Cairo's stolen base. A single would tie the score. A fly ball would be worth a run. Another homer would fill the dugout with happy little boys. But A-Rod picked the wrong door. The count was 2-2 and the famous relief pitcher, Fausto Carmona, threw a breaking ball. A-Rod's bat went all the way around without touching a thing."
TheYanks04
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby acsguitar » Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:25 pm

Swinging and totally missing is weak... He needs to start hitting the first pitch.

he is horrible with two strikes.

He's a great hitter when he's not striking out
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Graphics Expert

Postby wrveres » Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:28 pm

I hope the Yankees trade him, and they get stuck paying 10 million per of his contract while he plays SS for the New York Mets or the Red Sox ..

Nothing would be more perfect for the spoiled rotten fans of the NYY ..

what fools
25                "Love the Padres"
Rafael

Dodgers FAIL|Mets FAIL|Canada FAIL
wrveres
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero