Tennis Drills? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Tennis Drills?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Tennis Drills?

Postby DbacksAllTheWay » Tue Jun 13, 2006 2:45 am

I am a big basketball and baseball fan and I play also, but I would say my best playing sport is tennis. Last year, I was a sophomore in high school and I started off slow, but won my last six matches on the varsity team at #4, and we got 9th in the state of AZ. Well, we also played in the individual tournament and my older brother (who was a Junior) and I played doubles together. 64 teams from our division played (5A-II) and in the first round we knocked off our opponent rather easily (6-0, 6-0), then in the second round we played a team that seemed to be much better than us, but we climbed back from hole after hole to prevail and win (2-6, 6-3, 7-5). Then, in the next round we played a team that knocked off the Number 7 seed, it was a team that we seemed to be evenly matched with, but we ended up barely losing because of inconsistent serves and a few errors here and there (5-7, 4-6), this team ended up losing to the team that won state by the same score we lost to them. My brother and I now believe with a lot of hard work over about a year, we can come back next year and legitimately challenge for the state title, and hopefully take it. Does anyone know any workouts good especially for helping out tennis skills? Thanks for the time and reading such a long story, my brother and I will most likely be the number's 1 and 2 on varsity next year.
DbacksAllTheWay
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Basketball

Postby stevethumb » Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:47 am

send a PM to JTWood..he will be honored
stevethumb
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicEagle Eye
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Omaha Red Sox » Tue Jun 13, 2006 12:51 pm