Strategy Question (new to H2H) - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Strategy Question (new to H2H)

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Strategy Question (new to H2H)

Postby Airzoom32 » Sun May 28, 2006 7:38 pm

I am playing in a head to head league for the first time ever. 7 years of roto, the rest of the league wanted to mix it up (which is code for they didn't want me to win a 5th title in a row). Through the first 1/3 of the season I am still in 13/18 and don't know when to panic. I have a lot of injuries but since I have never done H2H I really don't know how far out is too far out. At what point should I start worrying/taking bigger risks? How long would you wait on players like Sheets/Patterson/Hamels? I am really in the dark hear because I have no prior knowledge in this area. Are there any basic rules I should take into account? Thanks for the help.

I am 41-53-4 23GB

18-Team H2H 7X7 (R,HR,RBI,SB,K,AVG,OPS / W,L,K,SV,HLD,ERA,WHIP)

C (1) - M. Barrett
1B (1) - Thome
2B (1) - M. Giles
3B (1) - D. Wright
SS (1) - B. Crosby
OF (3) - J. Bay, C. Patterson, K. Griffey Jr
UTL(1) - A. Rowand
Bench - A. Huff

SP (2) - S. Kazmir, B. Tomko
RP (2) - Lidge, M. Gonzalez
P (2) - S. Shields, JJ Putz
Bench - C. Hamels, T. Wakefield
DL - Sheets, Patterson
Airzoom32
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 1)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby cordscords » Sun May 28, 2006 8:12 pm

Trade away Lidge and Gonzalez for areas that you are week in.

I am personally a fan of punting saves in H2H. Let the other guy take that category, where you better your chances in others.
cordscords
General Manager
General Manager

Mock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 23)

Postby West Coast Fan » Sun May 28, 2006 8:13 pm

I see 20 players including the two on DL.