H2H vs. Roto, serious question - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

H2H vs. Roto, serious question

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

H2H vs. Roto, serious question

Postby Yankeesin05 » Sun May 28, 2006 7:11 pm

ok i have a few questions regarding H2H vs. roto. I've been playing fantasy for 4 years now and have stuck strictly to the H2H format. Currently i'm in a bunch of league that are all H2H, with my main league being a 6X6 league with the added cats. of .OBP and IPs. My question is: What are the different types of players that attribute well to the different formats? I always see reponses to posts that say "if it's H2H do this or pick this player, and if it's Roto do this or pick this other player." I never really understood why. If you have the same exact team in each league, will one not do as well as the other? I hope you guys understand what I'm trying to get at, and i hope i can get some good responses.... thanks

p.s. i'll leave my roster for the hell of it

my team is

Batters R HR RBI SB AVG OBP

C K. Johjima (Sea - C)
1B R. Sexson (Sea - 1B)
2B J. López (Sea - 2B)
3B A. Ramírez (ChC - 3B)
SS J. Reyes (NYM - SS)
OF Mi. Cabrera (Fla - 3B,OF)
OF C. Crawford (TB - OF)
OF M. Holliday (Col - OF)
Util J. Lugo (TB - SS)
BN A. Huff (TB - 1B,3B,OF)
BN J. Peralta (Cle - SS)
BN J. Morneau (Min - 1B)
BN B. Roberts (Bal - 2B) DL
DL D. Lee (ChC - 1B) DL

Pitchers IP W SV K ERA WHIP

SP C. Zambrano (ChC - SP)
SP B. Myers (Phi - SP)
RP C. Ray (Bal - RP)
RP D. Turnbow (Mil - RP)
P A. Harang (Cin - SP)
P J. Verlander (Det - SP)
P J. Schmidt (SF - SP)
BN J. Bonderman (Det - SP)
BN C. Sabathia (Cle - SP)
BN E. Gagne (LAD - RP) DL
BN J. Patterson (Was - SP) DL
Yankeesin05
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

(Past Year: 2)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Yankeesin05 » Sun May 28, 2006 9:30 pm

no love?
Yankeesin05
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

(Past Year: 2)