Another installment of: What would YOU do? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Another installment of: What would YOU do?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Another installment of: What would YOU do?

Postby pokerplaya » Wed May 10, 2006 4:07 am

I'm sitting at a full ring table (10 players) and in MP I pick up AQ suited. I open the pot for a bet of 4X BB. (.10/.25 blinds). Next player to act is very short stacked and goes all in for another 1.20. After him, I get 2 other callers of this raise and reraise.

I'm fairly new to the table, but obviously having 3 players cold call the re-raise, the table is pretty loose.

Flop comes down Q84 rainbow, and I lead, being out of position for 5.00 into the 8 dollar and change pot. The next player to act immediately goes all in for the rest of his stack, a raise of approximately 20 bucks.

Action goes fold, fold, and then to me. I end up mucking my hand of TPTK, to that massive raise.

Result: The guy who put me all in has nothing, and bluffed me off my hand with A6. He takes my 5 bucks, but loses the side pot to the guy who was all in who flopped two pair with Q8.

So...I obviously made the wrong move results wise, but do you lay down your top pair, top kicker not knowing the table, or the player, after being reraised essentially your entire stack?

And would you change my play at any point in the hand?

Thanks again for playing..... :-D

It's hard to smile, it's been an expensive night!
pokerplaya
Kitchen Staff
Kitchen Staff

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 14)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby SkeetNation » Wed May 10, 2006 7:13 am