Dumb question: Why can't I set my Yahoo lineups? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Dumb question: Why can't I set my Yahoo lineups?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Dumb question: Why can't I set my Yahoo lineups?

Postby duckbillgates » Mon Apr 03, 2006 7:36 pm

I've noticed things seem a little different from years past. When I go to my team page, there is no link to click on the next day, as there has been since I can remember.
Yahoo help seems to indicate that there should be an "edit roster" link that would allow me to adjust it for upcoming days, but I don't have one.
It's the same situation on several teams, so it isn't a league setting or anything.
Am I losing my mind? Any help is appreciated.
"All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others."
— Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
duckbillgates
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1216
Joined: 1 Jan 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: under a dead Ohio sky

Postby pappymojo » Mon Apr 03, 2006 7:45 pm

check out league settings and copy and post what you see.

I suspect that you might be in a weekly league with sunday as the normal day that you can edit your players, but that because of the Sunday night game last night they moved it up to saturday for this week only. that happened to me in one of my leagues.

I can't edit my players until this coming sunday.
pappymojo
Major League Manager
Major League Manager


Posts: 1025
Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: boston

Postby duckbillgates » Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:20 pm

Not that. I'm having the same problem in my public and custom leagues. Both are daily roster changes.
"All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others."
— Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
duckbillgates
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1216
Joined: 1 Jan 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: under a dead Ohio sky

Postby EugeneStyles » Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:06 pm

underneath my team name, and above where it says "Stats, Split Stats, Extras", I have links to different dates. If you don't have that, then I don't know what the deal is.
(taps little picture of a microphone)... is this thing on?
EugeneStyles
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar
CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe Musketeer
Posts: 1750
Joined: 7 Apr 2002
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: in the hole

Postby Madison » Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:32 am

EugeneStyles wrote:underneath my team name, and above where it says "Stats, Split Stats, Extras", I have links to different dates. If you don't have that, then I don't know what the deal is.


Same here ;-D . No problems setting and/or changing my lineups. :-)
Yes doctor, I am sick.
Sick of those who are spineless.
Sick of those who feel self-entitled.
Sick of those who are hypocrites.
Yes doctor, an army is forming.
Yes doctor, there will be a war.
Yes doctor, there will be blood.....
Madison
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

User avatar
ExecutiveEditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerPick 3 ChampionMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 53856
(Past Year: 1)
Joined: 29 Apr 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Taking Souls...

Postby duckbillgates » Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:06 pm

Ugh. I checked on my friend's PC. My lineups are fine. At home, I have none (running IE on Mac OS 9).
This could be a long season if I can't change lineups at home.
So, anyone running and older Mac setup have these problems?
"All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others."
— Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
duckbillgates
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1216
Joined: 1 Jan 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: under a dead Ohio sky

Postby LooseCannon » Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:41 pm

Well it may be a bit extravagant for a problem like yours, but I think going to Firefox would;

A: solve your problem most likely, or atleast signify it's your computer not browser.

B: Switch to a better, user-friendly browser.
Image

[url=http://www.mp3players4free.com/default.aspx?r=681536] www.mp3players4free.com[/url]
LooseCannon
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
Eagle EyeLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 4769
Joined: 17 May 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: In leather chair surfing the World Wide Web

Postby KolbSaves » Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:45 pm

LooseCannon wrote:Well it may be a bit extravagant for a problem like yours, but I think going to Firefox would;

A: solve your problem most likely, or atleast signify it's your computer not browser.

B: Switch to a better, user-friendly browser.

Firefox, to my knowledge, is not available on mac.

So, the links just aren't there to go to any other day? That seems very bizarre.
"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants."
-Isaac Newton
KolbSaves
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
CafeholicPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 3477
Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Detroit, MI

Postby duckbillgates » Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:02 am

I've now tried it on several different Macs and can confirm that the lineup links simply don't appear in either Explorer or Netscape on Mac OS 9. Mozilla does work fine.
Looks like the solution for my ancient Mac at home is going to be either bookmarking a copy-and-paste job on one of the pages and changing the date every day or finally breaking down and getting some more RAM so Mozilla runs a little more smoothly.
"All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others."
— Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
duckbillgates
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1216
Joined: 1 Jan 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: under a dead Ohio sky

Postby West » Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:02 am

Attention mac users running a version macintosh classic (i.e. mac os9, anything prior to osx) - This is exclusively a macintosh problem, specifically internet explorer dealing with the yahoo interface. I have no idea why but it is only a problem with mac os9 internet. I have tried updating my flash and java software but that has not done anything. The only thing that has worked is switching to Netscape Communicator. In Netscape you can click on any given date and edit your lineup. However the page looks crappy, not everything loads properly. but at least you can change your lineup in advance. If enough people email yahoo and let them know that there are problems interfacing with Internet Explorer then we might get them to do something about it. Hope this helps because I'm in the same dilemna.
West
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1518
(Past Year: 92)
Joined: 28 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball

Next

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


Today's Games
Monday, Sep. 1
(All times are EST, weather icons show forecast for game time)

Philadelphia at Atlanta
(1:10 pm)
NY Mets at Miami
(1:10 pm)
indoors
Boston at Tampa Bay
(1:10 pm)
indoors
Minnesota at Baltimore
(1:35 pm)
Pittsburgh at St. Louis
(2:15 pm)
Milwaukee at Chi Cubs
(2:20 pm)
Seattle at Oakland
(4:05 pm)
Detroit at Cleveland
(4:05 pm)
San Francisco at Colorado
(4:10 pm)
Arizona at San Diego
(4:10 pm)
Texas at Kansas City
(8:10 pm)
Washington at LA Dodgers
(8:10 pm)

  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact