1st Yahoo Draft. How'd I do?? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

1st Yahoo Draft. How'd I do??

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

1st Yahoo Draft. How'd I do??

Postby eljoey14 » Thu Mar 30, 2006 4:52 pm

Ok, im new to this and my league is currently a 12-man Head to Head. points league.
(R,H,HR,RBI,SB,AVG,OBP)(W,CG,SV,K,ERA,WHIP) with positions next to names.

c-Javy Lopez
1b- Paul Konerko
2b- Craig Biggio
3b- Alex Rodrigez
ss- Rafel Furcal
of- Scott Podsednik
of- Pat Burrel
of- Brian Giles
util- Curtis Granderson
util- Justin Morneu
BN- Jeff Franouer
BN- Chris Shelton

sp-Roy Oswalt
sp-Jake Peavy
rp-Eric Gagne
rp-Billy Wagner
p-Tim Wakefield
p-Jorge Sosa
p-Scott Shields
p-Mike MacDougal
bn-Paul Maholm
bn-Jarrod Washburn

*I have a trade option. Roy Oswalt (possibly Biggio) for Felipe Lopez and Erving Santana

I am looking first for comments on the strengths and weaknesses of my team and possibilities for upgrades. TY and all help is welcome
eljoey14 Beginner
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby ramble2 » Thu Mar 30, 2006 5:38 pm

Do NOT trade Oswalt for Lopez and E. Santana!

Biggio is definitely a weak link, but it's not worth the trade. Biggio's OBP is comparable to Lopez's anyways, so in your league (and at a weak position), the upgrade isn't worth it.

You might consider trading Podsednik. Maybe you could package him with Washburn or Wakefield (not that they'll add much value) to upgrade a little bit.

I'd also start Shelton ahead of Granderson. Ride the rookies when they are playing well, but don't rely on them for the season.

You've got a nice top of a rotation, but the back-end is a bit weaker. Keep on top of the waiver wire for better SP.