Roto vs H2H - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Roto vs H2H

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Roto vs H2H

Postby slicemdown » Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:29 pm

Ive been playing fantasy for more than a couple years now, but for some reason have never competed in a Roto league. I have a draft comming up on Saturday. Is there any major difference, should I target different players, I would really like some help. Ill be sure to get back to you if u want
slicemdown
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby josebach » Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:44 pm

Whooo Hooo, the annual H2H vs Roto thread. :-)

Typically, the most common reason people like roto over H2H is that luck is less of a factor primarily because there are no playoffs.

The most common reason people like H2H over roto is that it's more fun.

As far as drafting players is concerned, I really don't think think that there's much difference between H2H and roto drafting strategy except that punting categories is a lot less advisable in roto.

I play for fun first and money second, so I have always enjoyed playing H2H. Hope this helps. :-)
josebach
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Home Cafe: Football

Postby CHE » Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:50 pm

I dont care if its roto or H2H, as long as its nto a mix league :-°
ThA KinG : 55 points - tied for first place
CHE
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby Big Pimpin » Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:51 pm

In Roto you have to have a more balanced team. In H2H you can get away with punting a category if you're dominant in the others (for instance saves or steals). If you do that in Roto it will kill you, because you're just giving points away.