Need some advice from you experts--how'd i do? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Need some advice from you experts--how'd i do?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Need some advice from you experts--how'd i do?

Postby spyder2323 » Wed Mar 22, 2006 9:44 am

Okay, 8 team AL ONLY league. Draft is done by silent auction($300) budget. Any keepers from last year are 1.5 times the value the following year, thus we can keep as many guys as we like, but obviously you dont wanna have too much $ tied up.

Okay here is my team. Please be honest and let me know where I can improve. I'm kinda new at Fantasy baseball. Remember, its AL only.

c-Javy Lopez
1b-Dan Johnson
2b-Robinson Cano
ss-Jhonny Peralta
3b-A Rod
of-Hideki Matsui
of-Johnny Damon
of-Alex Rios
util-Casey Kotchman(yes i know, this is weak)

Bench-Delmon Young(i thought he would start in the majors, but nope, i got crappy Rios :( )
Bench-Andy Marte (got him and DY very cheap, so I'll have them next year as well)
Bench-Jeremy Reed

sp-Roy Halladay
sp-Rich Harden
sp-Scott Kazmir
sp-Shawn Chacon
sp-Chien Ming Wang
rp-Chris Ray
p-Scott Baker

Bench-Justin Verlander
Bench-Jonathan Papelbon
Bench-Craig Hansen

My opinion: Steals are lacking, but the big base stealers are taken and they are cheap so other owners are not really dealing them obviously. My Utility spot is a mess. I think I can tread water until Delmo comes up and my OF will be set. I am trying to get Sizemore but the guy wants too much for him(ie Kazmir and Peralta who I have for $2 each, and they arent going anywhere).

so how do i look? what do i need? BTW..All my pitchers I should have next year if i wanted to, except Halladay. He will be too much.

One more thing...lol...buy in was for $75 so this is a money league. Nice payouts and I obviously want to win. so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
spyder2323 Beginner
Little League Legend
Little League Legend