MLB Extra Innings - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

MLB Extra Innings

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

MLB Extra Innings

Postby OmarCFL » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:37 pm

Hey guys... Im new to this fantasy baseball thing. I have always enjoyed the game of baseball and have always followed my New York Mets. I recently got DirecTV about 7 months ago. I have just ordered MLB Extra Innings and was wondering if anyone else here has ordered it also. I just wanted to know if it was really worth it. Im exited because I live in Orlando Florida and with MLB Extra Innings Im hoping I can see every single Mets game and then some. Just wanted to get your feedback on MLB Extra Innings.
OmarCFL
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Phatferd » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:44 pm

It's awesome and worth the money if you are a loser like me and spend way too much time inside watching baseball...It got so bad that I began buying the beer so my buddies would come over and watch instead of wanting to go out to bars. The only way I could convince them to come over was to buy the beer.

I don't remember if the Mets are on FSN, and are broadcast on Extra Innings. I am almost positive they are. You are lucky because the Angels are solely on FSN this year, they don't have a local channel deal with anyone so you get to watch the best team almost every single game!
You have no frame of reference, Donny. You're like a child who walks into the middle of a movie...
Phatferd
General Manager
General Manager

Postby OmarCFL » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:47 pm

What would make it even better is if that New York Mets Network is put on DirecTV also like the Yes Network. Now that would be Great.
OmarCFL
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Extra Innings

Postby bigjimblue » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:53 pm