*Can anyone help my team please?* - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

*Can anyone help my team please?*

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

*Can anyone help my team please?*

Postby jmgchips » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:58 am

Hey, this is my team for the 12 team H2H 5-year keeper league that I'm...I do have a lot of baseball knowledge, but it's my first year in a league and I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to lend me some advice as to which spots in my lineup need help. Any comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks.

C:Ivan Rodriguez
1B: Paul Konerko
2B: Marcus Giles
3B: Scott Rolen
SS: Miguel Tejada
OF: Gary Sheffield
OF: Jim Edmonds
OF: Torii Hunter
Util: Gary Sheffield
Util: Craig Biggio
BN: Scott Hillenbrand
BN: Luis Gonzalez
BN: Jacque Jones

SP: Dontrelle Willis
SP: Roger Clemens
RP: Eric Gagne
RP: Derrick Turnbow
P:Livan Hernandez
P: Mike Mussina
P: Esteban Loaiza

Thanks again to all those who are willing to help.
jmgchips
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby yourgodsdice » Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:40 pm

Not bad for your first team. You might want to look at using two of your bench spots for pitching.

All of your starting bats look solid...you could maybe use some more SB potential, so keep on the lookout for that.

Try to make trades for your bench players and Biggio...try to get some better pitching and speed in return. Maybe even an upgrade at 1B and move Konerko to one of your Utility spots (you put Shef at both your Util and OF spot, btw).

As far as your pitching, I'm not really that excited about any of your players. Dontrelle, while he was great last year, has question marks because his team's so young. You never know how much longer Clemens will last. Gagne's just coming off the DL. I guess I'd hold onto Turnbow. The good news is that you can use all of your pitchers for upgrades for better pitching.