Gags Sports wrote:
warrick95 wrote:On player prop bets, if there's a tie, is it a push or do you lose?
E.g. if I bet Pujols vs. Dunn in H+R+RBI and both go 0-for and I took Pujols, do I push or lose?
I have no idea. It might depend on the site. Read their rules. My guess would be that it would push and it would count as no action.
Why waste money on prop bets though?
Yeah, it's a push. Prop bets interest me quite a bit. I seem to do well in them overall, even though the sample size is too small.
Just curious, dunno if you know the answer to this, but you're really good with this stuff so you might, but in tennis set prop bets, are you allowed to bet multiple options per match? I say this, because of this:
Fish is a +130 vs. Melzer today for the match.
But Fish is a +290 to win 2-0 and a +360 to win 2-1.
So theoretically, if I put down $100 on both the set totals, I would win $190 net at worst. However, if I bet on Fish to just win, I would only win $130 net.
Sportsbooks can't be that stupid, can they?
(obviously, the smart thing to do is to go to two different sportsbooks and place a bet on 2-1 and 2-0)