Stocks - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Stocks

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Stocks

Postby Yoda » Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:13 pm

Anyone invest in stocks? I've been investing in real estate and after watching the rates go up in the last few months, I think stocks are a good play.

I love index funds and invested in VFINX two years ago... I have some cash to play with and wanted to know if anyone is into stocks.
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that." ~George Carlin
Yoda
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertMock(ing) Drafter
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Cleveland Steamers » Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:05 pm

I am here and there. As a college student, I cant invest too much since I dont have much to acutally invest. Right now I only have aobut $500 in the market but invest fake dollars through an Excel program. I think Im up over 120% from this time last year....
Cleveland Steamers
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe WriterMock(ing) Drafter
Location: Everywhere...looking for a job in baseball...or fantasy sports...

Re: Stocks

Postby Coppermine » Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:13 pm

Yoda wrote:Anyone invest in stocks? I've been investing in real estate and after watching the rates go up in the last few months, I think stocks are a good play.

I love index funds and invested in VFINX two years ago... I have some cash to play with and wanted to know if anyone is into stocks.

It looks like the "real estate bubble" is about to pop.
Coppermine
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Postby Cornbread Maxwell » Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:11 pm

Why do you think the real estate bubble is about to pop?

Im not disagreeing, I just would like to know why you (or anyone else who wants to chime in) think it will.
Cornbread Maxwell
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertPick 3 ChampionSweet 16 Survivor
Home Cafe: Football