I got one of those free magazine offers a while back for SportingNews and I accepted it. Everything was cool, I was getting the magazine with no problems. Then all of a sudden I start getting other magazines like Maxim and FHM and Playboy special offers.
I found out my name and address had been given to JMJ Marketing and they are the ones sending me all this stuff. I looked all over the web for their website and can't find anything. There is JMJ Tech but that is something different (I know because I emailed them about the problem and they said that's a different company.)
I found a message board at fantasyfootball.com that has a phone number to contact them but that's a hassle for me and would be better if I could find the website so I can take care of it online.
Are any of you web whizzes able to find a site for this company, or an email address where I can contact them? If so, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
ah so thats why im getting all these mags. i wasnt going to complain since im not paying for a thing (and well it is maxim after all . no playboy though ). but atleast i know where its coming from now. huh well as long as im not getting charged for a thing they can send all they want .
Last edited by logan on Tue Aug 16, 2005 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
As to solving the problem and being removed from the mailing list, what's wrong with picking up the phone and calling them? Simple, quick, and easy. Online there's no guarantees of anything. I'd speak to a live person and take care of it.
Yes doctor, I am sick. Sick of those who are spineless. Sick of those who feel self-entitled. Sick of those who are hypocrites. Yes doctor, an army is forming. Yes doctor, there will be a war. Yes doctor, there will be blood.....
Phatferd wrote:Where did you sign up for these things? Point me in the right direction, I need bathroom reading material.
the original offer for SN was an offer from antsports a couple months back. not sure if they have a link anywheres though. it was sent in an email for me.