MVP 2005 - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

MVP 2005

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

MVP 2005

Postby Half Massed » Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:23 pm

i just got it for my computer earlier this week and i have some questions. this is my first mvp, so i'm still learning. i've played about 25 games in dynasty mode, and i'm doing alright, half my team is hitting over .400, but some things are off.

1) homeruns i get a lot of hits, but they all seem to be line drive singles. my team leader has 2 at this point. is there a way to try to hit homeruns or something?

2) strikeouts i was looking at the mvp checklist and it gives points for like 10, 15, and 20 k's a game, but i top out at 2, if i'm lucky. it seems if i try to go out of the zone, they take it, and if i pitch strikes they'll hit it by the third one. is there a way or a strategy to get k's?

3) stealing this one might just be lack of experience, but whenever i try to steal a bag i always get thrown out pretty easily. i guess i must be getting a bad jump or something? i dunno, is there a way to take a bigger lead or run earlier or something like that?

thanks for the help ;-D
Half Massed
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicCafe WriterEagle EyePick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 Survivor
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby nuggets » Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:35 pm

You'll find everything you need here ;-D

http://fantasybaseballcafe.com/forums/v ... 7d2263a108
nuggets
General Manager
General Manager

Postby MMoNeY24 » Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:58 pm

For strikeouts, I usually get around 8 or 9 a game. My method is get 2 strikes on the guy and throw a slider across the plate outide/inside near the plate (depending on a righty or lefty pitcher) and in the lower part of where the zone should be.
MMoNeY24
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicCafe RankerGraphics ExpertWeb SupporterSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 1)