Novice at Fantasy Baseball- Need Advice! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Novice at Fantasy Baseball- Need Advice!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Novice at Fantasy Baseball- Need Advice!

Postby summergames » Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:43 pm

Hello,
I'll rate other teams as well and contribute to the board. You seem to have a really nice forum here.
I'm new to fantasy sports but, I'm finding it lots of fun!! Unfortunatly, my team is in 4th place in a 6 team league!
I really need some advice.
It's a head to head league with the scoring as follows:
Roster Positions: C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, OF, OF, OF, Util, SP, SP, RP, RP, P, P, P, BN, BN, BN, BN, BN, DL
Stat Categories: R, 2B, 3B, HR, RBI, SB, K, A, AVG, OPS, W, SHO, SV, H, ER, K, ERA, WHIP, K/BB, K/9

I'll post my team roster and the roster of the team in first place in case that helps. Since it's a small league there are plenty of possibilities as to players to pick up and drop.

Here's my roster:
C J. Posada (NYY - C) -
1B M. Piazza (NYM - C,1B)
2B L. Castillo (Fla - 2B)
3B M. Mora (Bal - 3B)
SS D. Jeter (NYY - SS) - -
OF J. Damon (Bos - OF-
OF C. Lee (Mil - OF) -
OF S. Podsednik (CWS - OF) - -
Util J. Mauer (Min - C) - -
BN R. Sexson (Sea - 1B) - - -
BN H. Matsui (NYY - OF-
BN B. Boone (Sea - 2B) -

SP M. Buehrle (CWS - SP) -
SP R. Clemens (Hou - SP) - -
RP M. Rivera (NYY - RP) -
RP G. Mota (Fla - RP) - -
P J. Peavy (SD - SP) -
P A. Eaton (SD - SP) -
P M. Mussina (NYY - SP-
BN R. Johnson (NYY - SP) -
BN D. Kolb (Atl - RP) -
DL M. PriorDL (ChC - SP) -

Here is the roster of the team that is in first place:
C M. Barrett (ChC - C)
1B D. Ortiz (
2B M. Giles (Atl - 2B)
3B A. Ramírez (ChC - 3B)
SS R. Furcal (Atl - SS)
OF V. Guerrero (LAA - OF)
OF G. Sheffield (NYY - OF)
OF M. Cabrera (Fla - OF)
Util P. Konerko (CWS - 1B)
BN K. Griffey Jr. (Cin - OF) -
BN T. Glaus (Ari - 3B)
BN J. Thome (Phi - 1B)
BN G. Anderson (LAA - OF) T