Thanks, Cafe! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Thanks, Cafe!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Thanks, Cafe!

Postby FlawedReasoning » Sun Jun 05, 2005 10:56 pm

Just a quick note to say thanks to everybody here for all the help and advice... I started out with a crappy Yahoo auto-draft team--this is my first year playing Fantasy Baseball--and I opened the first couple weeks around tenth place in my league.

As the season has progressed, I've asked you guys about all my different moves--some good, some not so good--and read different posts to get advice on just about every player imaginable. The depth of insight and opinion here is incredible, not to mention how willing everyone is to lend a hand or share some experience.

And just tonight, Kris Benson--someone I never would have thought to add if it weren't for the Cafe--put the finishing touches on two different categories for my team to get the big win.

Anyway, thanks! ;-D
FlawedReasoning
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby FlawedReasoning » Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:11 pm

Oh yeah.... Forgot to add: Now I'm in 4th and a game and a half out of third. Big change ;-D
FlawedReasoning
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby theskaboss » Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 pm

Yea, thanks everyone, i don't know how many dumb trade threads i've made asking for help... :-o . But you guys never let me down! ;-D
theskaboss
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby RynMan » Mon Jun 06, 2005 7:57 am

You just dont get a better fantasy resource than this place. Is great just to be a part of it.
RynMan
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerAward-Winning Graphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye

Postby Big Papi's Pimps » Mon Jun 06, 2005 8:44 am