Check Me Out - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Check Me Out

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Check Me Out

Postby rudeswings » Fri May 20, 2005 4:22 pm

Hey all, need some help with the lineup. My team's doing fantastic so far, but I don't feel confident that it'll take me down the stretch or how I'll look after the break. And I haven't been able to get an edge on HR's, RBI's, SV's, K's, and WHIP's. Plus I'm having ISSUES!! with figuring out who to start day to day (I'm pretty new to MLB). By the way, trades don't come easy in my league; never have. My league is veto happy, even if the proposals are fair, legit, or even awesome. Any advice? Comments? Anything?

Stat Cats: R, HR, RBI, SB, AVG, W, SV, K, ERA, WHIP

C B. Inge (Det - C,3B,OF)
1B T. Helton (Col - 1B)
2B B. Roberts (Bal - 2B)
3B M. Ensberg (Hou - 3B)
SS C. Barmes (Col - 2B,SS)
OF M. Bradley (LAD - OF)
OF T. Nixon (Bos - OF)
OF C. Floyd (NYM - OF)
Util A. Soriano (Tex - 2B)
BN J. Posada (NYY - C)
BN C. Crawford (TB - OF)
BN V. Guerrero (LAA - OF)
BN J. Edmonds (StL - OF)
BN S. Hillenbrand (Tor - 1B,3B)

SP M. Buehrle (CWS - SP)
SP R. Oswalt (Hou - SP)
RP B. Ryan (Bal - RP)
RP J. Nathan (Min - RP)
P J. Garland (CWS - SP)
P D. Willis (Fla - SP)
P A. Burnett (Fla - SP)
rudeswings Beginner
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Football

Postby PlayingWithFire » Fri May 20, 2005 5:00 pm

Try package out Hillenbrand for a Carlos Lee type.
Are you interested in joining a 28 teams dynasty league? If so, PM me.
PlayingWithFire
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby rudeswings » Fri May 20, 2005 5:27 pm

Hate to ask this, but what/who would be considered a Carlos Lee type? Like I said, new to MLB . . . thanks
rudeswings Beginner
College Coach
College Coach

Postby RJCarrot » Fri May 20, 2005 5:31 pm

Im thinking Carlos Lee would be a good start ;-D
RJCarrot