General Advice for H2H Leagues? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

General Advice for H2H Leagues?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

General Advice for H2H Leagues?

Postby The Loveable Losers » Wed May 18, 2005 3:56 pm

This is my first year in FBB but I feel like I have a fairly decent understanding of Roto scoring and how to draft under that format. H2H on the other hand I'm not quite sure how to approach. I've seen varying advice from people on how to approach H2H differently (ie punting categories, looking for more well-rounded players rather than one/two category players, etc). I would just be interested to see any general advice that people have on how to approach H2H drafts and the assigning of player values. I've done 6 drafts so far in roto and have my first two H2H drafts this Friday so any advice to help get me ready would be very appreciated!
The Loveable Losers
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterWeb Supporter
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby BillyMafia » Wed May 18, 2005 5:15 pm

My recommendation is to draft best available with good balance so you can adjust to the team you are playing each week in the season. I drafted for balance and am presently 4-2.

Although last year I tried a strategy from the draft of drafting avg, runs, and sb's and pitchers I always go for strong K and low whip guys. I ended up 18-8 and tied for 1st.
BillyMafia
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby wrigleyivy » Wed May 18, 2005 9:18 pm