Straight outta da rule book:
10.20 Credit a pitcher with a save when he meets all three of the following conditions:
(1) He is the finishing pitcher in a game won by his club; and
(2) He is not the winning pitcher; and
(3) He qualifies under one of the following conditions:
(a) He enters the game with a lead of no more than three runs and pitches for at least one inning; or
(b) He enters the game, regardless of the count, with the potential tying run either on base, or at bat, or on deck (that is, the potential tying run is either already on base or is one of the first two batsmen he faces); or
(c) He pitches effectively for at least three innings. No more than one save may be credited in each game.
Gonzales did not meet any criteria for #3.
As for the hold aspect, I believe most fantasy leagues would use Stats Inc.'s definition:
A Hold is credited any time a relief pitcher enters a game in a Save Situation, records at least one out, and leaves the game never having relinquished the lead.
It would seem to me that because the lead did not constitute a save situation Gonzales gets neither a save or a hold.
Here's a read about holds I found a while back that I thought was interesting.