setting Roster on yahoo - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

setting Roster on yahoo

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

setting Roster on yahoo

Postby BravesGuy » Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:52 am

when setting my roster on my yahoo team. say i have Hudson, Halladay, Perez, and Webb.

I have 2 SP spots and 1 P spot.
1st question, does it matter wether a pitcher is placed on the P versus the SP spot?
2nd, when I am setting the rosters and i want to have Webb activated for Wendsday do i click wendsday and chnge it or do i need to do it for tuesday?
Life is like riding an elevator. It has a lot of ups and downs and someone is always pushing your buttons.

ΠKΦ
BravesGuy
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 2310
(Past Year: 37)
Joined: 6 Mar 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Dunwoody, GA

Re: setting Roster on yahoo

Postby GiantFan666 » Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:57 am

BravesGuy wrote:when setting my roster on my yahoo team. say i have Hudson, Halladay, Perez, and Webb.

I have 2 SP spots and 1 P spot.
1st question, does it matter wether a pitcher is placed on the P versus the SP spot?
2nd, when I am setting the rosters and i want to have Webb activated for Wendsday do i click wendsday and chnge it or do i need to do it for tuesday?


As to the first question, for pitchers if they are eligible for that slot it doesn't matter it takes away from your IP Limit. For pos. players they can also play whatever postion they qualify for, but each pos. slot usually has a max games played (usually 162)

For question #2 you are correct, you just have to click on the Wed. link and set the lineup how you want it for the day
GiantFan666
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar
Pick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 Survivor
Posts: 1588
Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Midwest Hell aka Omaha

Postby Phatferd » Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:58 am

It doesn't matter whether you put him in P or SP, it will work.

You just have to click on Wed and set your lineup for that day. If you don't change a lineup after Wed it will keep the Wed lineup.
Phatferd
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 4058
Joined: 6 Feb 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Highway 10

Postby BravesGuy » Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:01 am

cool, thanks guys!
Life is like riding an elevator. It has a lot of ups and downs and someone is always pushing your buttons.

ΠKΦ
BravesGuy
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 2310
(Past Year: 37)
Joined: 6 Mar 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Dunwoody, GA

Postby BravesGuy » Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:15 am

is 1300 a lot of innings? thats the max for my league
Life is like riding an elevator. It has a lot of ups and downs and someone is always pushing your buttons.

ΠKΦ
BravesGuy
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 2310
(Past Year: 37)
Joined: 6 Mar 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Dunwoody, GA

Postby GiantFan666 » Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:23 am

BravesGuy wrote:is 1300 a lot of innings? thats the max for my league


not really, the default max for IP is 1250...Do your best to not start
SP's in questionable games like @Col etc etc and you'll be fine as far as keeping below the limit or at least not running out by Aug. 1st
GiantFan666
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar
Pick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 Survivor
Posts: 1588
Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Midwest Hell aka Omaha

innings pitched

Postby J Allman » Mon Apr 04, 2005 7:51 am

I was told earlier that if "no maximum" was selected in yahoo that there was no default setting and there would be NO LIMIT on innings pitched...is this correct?
J Allman
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor


Posts: 41
Joined: 3 Mar 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball


Return to Baseball Leftovers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact