I'm new at this...please evaluate - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

I'm new at this...please evaluate

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I'm new at this...please evaluate

Postby IvanX » Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:30 pm

Well, this is my first time ever, so I did the best I could. I think I did not bad but there are some weak areas. It's Yahoo head-to-head, 10 teams, scoring on R, HR, RBI, SB, K, GIDP, OBP, SLG, W, L, SV, HR, K, ERA, WHIP. As a lifelong Angels fan, I stacked my team heavily with their players since I want to root for both teams at once (and for that reason I want to trade my two Oakland players as well) -- maybe I'll branch out a bit as the season goes on. Here's my lineup:

OF Vlad Guerrero (LAA)
OF Garret Anderson (LAA)
OF Hideki Matsui (NYY)
1B Justin Morneau (MIN)
2B Jerry Hairston Jr (CHC) - 2B/OF
SS Chone Figgins (LAA) - 2B/3B/SS/OF
3B Aaron Boone (CLE)
C Bengie Molina (LAA)
UTIL Jose Guillen (WAS) - OF
BENCH Paul Lo Duca (FLA) - C/OF
BENCH D'Angelo Jimenez (CIN) - 2B

SP Josh Beckett (FLA)
SP Kelvim Escobar (LAA)
SP Roger Clemens (HOU)
RP Scot Shields (LAA)
RP Brendan Donnelly (LAA)
P Jaret Wright (NYY)
P Barry Zito (OAK)
P John Lackey (LAA)
P Dan Haren (OAK) - SP/RP
BENCH Heath Bell (NYM) - RP

What can I look forward to? I'm having a good time so far, and the season hasn't even started...

Thanks,
Ivan.
IvanX Beginner
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby geozero » Sat Apr 02, 2005 10:22 pm