H. Street? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

H. Street?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

H. Street?

Postby TheYanks04 » Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:21 am

OK, anyone have any idea why he is up to 88.3% ownership in ESPN Leagues. I miss something here or is this a collective ESPN insanity?
TheYanks04
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby so0perspam » Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:26 am

The latter.
ImageImage
so0perspam
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Mock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe Musketeer

Postby asumikey222 » Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:36 am

Dotel had a rough outing and the closer-loving morons at ESPN think Street will take over the position. Give me a break. This is my first year in ESPN leagues w/ a friend and these people are absolute imbeciles when it comes to closers.
asumikey222
College Coach
College Coach

Postby hawgvike » Wed Mar 16, 2005 2:12 am

asumikey222 wrote:Dotel had a rough outing and the closer-loving morons at ESPN think Street will take over the position. Give me a break. This is my first year in ESPN leagues w/ a friend and these people are absolute imbeciles when it comes to closers.

yeah, i guess people like you don't anticipate trades of the sort that dotel might be gone to somewhere like, hmm i dont know, maybe chicago. yes it will happen soon, and street, the BEST RELIEVER PROSPECT IN ALL OF BASEBALL, will take over as closer in oaktown. this guy will be another gagne/rivera...your ignorance of street's potential is pretty amusing. considering the fact that he actually allowed his first baserunner today in 14 innings speaks volumes of how much talent this guy has. read a history book on the life of huston street, after that, come back to this thread and tell me what you think. here, let me help you out--

http://www.insidebayarea.com/athletics/ci_2606866