Q: how do you set dynasty auction keeper values years 2/3/4? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Q: how do you set dynasty auction keeper values years 2/3/4?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Q: how do you set dynasty auction keeper values years 2/3/4?

Postby herbz » Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:52 am

hey ya'll....we have been playing in a H2H snake league on espn since '99 however we've redrafted this past year with the auction format...so we have a dynasty keeper league where in next year's 2013 draft we can keep up to 4 players at their 2012's draft rate.

so my question is to you all, what's the best and most fair way regarding a keepers value in 2014, then 2015, etc.?

for example bryce harper was drafted at $6 -- he can be kept for $6 next year (2013) but what about in 2014/2015?etc...
appreciate some input...i am the commish but i am new to the auctions with baseball...

thanks,
dave
herbz
T-Ball Trainer

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Q: how do you set dynasty auction keeper values years 2/

Postby bigmck » Tue Jul 10, 2012 2:00 pm

Before I start -- You are aware that ESPN does not allow you to carry forward Salaries and Contract Years. If you are using ESPN you would need to do this all on paper.